Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Professionals In Workers' Compensation Mid Valley

Mission Statement

Home
Our Sponsors
Calendar of Events
Crab Feed 2016
Pre-Registration for CEU Events
Membership
About Us
Summer Social
Golf Tournament
We operate as a non-profit organization that strives to provide outstanding continuing education to the workers' compensation community, facilitate engaging social and marketing events to foster and strengthen ties within the community, and make contributions to local charities.

Our Purpose

The purpose of this organization is to provide outstanding and affordable educational programs that are of interest and provide valuable insight into our field to the workers' compensation community. We recognized the importance of marketing and face-to-face time as well.  As such, PIWC Mid Valley also aims to foster engaging marketing and social events and opportunities to facilitate connections in our field. 

With the ever changing workers' compensation system, the PIWC understands the need to stay current on legal, medical and other field-related issues. We strive to provide our members with comprehensive and current information of benefit to your daily decision-making.

On a more personal level, PIWC Mid Valley also recognizes the value of giving back to the community at large through charitable work and contributions.

In years past, PIWC Mid Valley has supported organizations such as People to People, a Thanksgiving Day charity.  This charity provides those in need a place to enjoy a complete Thanksgiving dinner with all of the trimmings.  Meals are served restaurant-style, creating a warm and congenial alternative to food kitchen lines.  Guests are treated to live entertainment and children are invited to partake in face painting, balloon artist, and the magic of strolling magicians. People to People reaches between 1,000 to 1,200 people from 11:00am - 2:00pm on Thanksgiving Day. 

In addition to our support of People to People, PIWC Mid Valley is also a proud supporter of Women Escaping a Violent Environment (WEAVE). 

Chapter Information

The Professionals in Workers' Comp. has the following three chapters:
 
 
 
Southern California

2016 Board Members

 

PRESIDENT

William F. Tarchala, Esq.

WTarchala@cavafaulkner.com

  

VICE PRESIDENT /

FOUNDING DIRECTOR

D. Diann Cohen

Diann@macropro.com

  

TREASURER

Joel Kautz, Esq.

jkautz@lenahanlaw.net

   

SECRETARY

Erika Kinchen

Erika.Kinchen@sedgwickcms.com

 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Monique Saucedo

msauceda@egusd.net

  

SPEAKER CHAIR

Diana Cloos

dianammb@sbcglobal.net

   

ORGANIZATIONAL LIAISON

Jeremiah Brasher, Esq.

jbrasher@mulfil.com

   

CRAB FEED CHAIR /

WEB DIRECTOR

Lindsay Ingham, Esq.

lingham@lflm.com

 

SUMMER SOCIAL DIRECTOR

Mia Jenkins

Mia_Jenkins@CORVEL.com

 

DIRECTOR AT LARGE

Ted Ursino

tursino@mymatrixx.com